Posted by: Rachael | August 21, 2010

No time like the present!

All I can say is, this day feels like it’s been a million years in the making! I can’t even remember the first time I thought seriously about starting a blog…although, if I had to guess, it probably began circa 2005…around the time I traded in my Friday night routine of sharing a whole thin crust pizza with my college roomie  for a pair of running shoes and a South-Beach inspired diet. I’ve since graduated from college, got a masters in public health, scored a great job doing something I love, and had a zillion and one amazing adventures along the way! Even though I always wanted to blog about my journey to live a healthy, balanced life, I could never quite commit to writing my first post. There was always an excuse – too much work, too much school, too much going on in general – and pretty soon this dream blog of mine was a distant memory.

Recently, I started reading a variety of blogs that rekindled the passion I’ve always had for cooking, food, fitness, and traveling. What started with reading 1 or 2 blogs religiously morphed into me scouring the Internet for delicious recipes, fabulous foodie vacations, and the most innovative fitness workouts I could find. As 2011 looms and I approach my 27th birthday, I’ve decided it’s finally time to stop making excuses and hop on the blogging bandwagon. Who knows, maybe one day this blog will have the same inspirational effect as others have had on me. You know what they say – there’s no time like the present – and I hope you’ll join me as I eat, exercise, and explore my way to a healthy and happy life!! In the words of Elizabeth Gilbert, attraversiamo (let’s cross over)!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

