Posted by: Rachael | September 23, 2010

Pumpkin pumpkin everywhere

It’s that time again!!!

Time for Green Mountain pumpkin spice coffee….

And baking pumpkin pies….

And pumpkin carving….

And of course…drinking pumpkin beers!!

Southern Tier Pumking

Jack’s Pumpkin Spice Ale

Grabbed these guys from Oliver’s Beverage in Albany on my way home from work today – how did I not know this place existed until now?! I pretty much thought I had died and gone to beer lovers heaven! I’m super excited to try both of these brews, especially the Pumking one – Kath compared it to Butterbeer on her blog – and as I am a bit of a Harry Potter fanatic, I figure I’d be crazy not to try it. Also picked up this guy:

I know, I know, this one isn’t a pumpkin beer. But I had pumpkin pie and desserts on the brain, and I just couldn’t resist trying banana nut bread in a bottle. Has anyone had this before? I’ve seen it on tap at a couple of bars here and there and always wanted to try it – I’ll report back soon! I’m thinking it’ll either be super delicious or totally nasty.

I’m still working on posts to recap my race at the Maple Leaf Half Marathon, the amazing Jay-Z/Eminem concert at Yankee Stadium, and my weekend in Baltimore to see the Yankees with my dad. These past couple of weeks have been crazy! This weekend I promise to be a posting machine! =)

Happy almost Friday everyone!!

Responses

  1. Pumpkin beer seems pretty weird to me. Do you drink it with whipped cream on top?

    • It’s definitely an acquired taste! You have to really enjoy fall spices to like it….and I’ve never had it with whipped cream on top, but I bet it would be delicious!


Leave a Reply

Categories

