Posted by: Rachael | October 5, 2010

Greetings from “Coolanta”

I am pretty sure this is the first time I’ve been in “Hotlanta” when it hasn’t been hot and humid! In fact, it’s absolutely gorgeous here. Where am I again?! If I didn’t know better, I’d think I was still in upstate New York in the middle of fall.

Sunny, breezy, highs in the 60s-70s. This weather is absolutely perfect. In fact, everything has been perfect during my CDC/work training trip so far!

My hotel is perfect…

My training sessions (+ morning coffee) have been perfect…

And most importantly, the food has been perfect…

Anytime I can get a huge salad topped with all kinds of yummies and veggies, I’m a happy girl! Sorry about the horrible quality of these photos – I’ve taken all of them with my blackberry because my netbook doesn’t like to work with my digital camera (fail). Don’t worry, I’ll have a full recap of my time and faves in Atlanta – complete with lots of pretty photos – upon my return!

On another note, I just have to comment about the commotion related to the Marie Claire article that happened in the blog world yesterday. Now, I’ve never been a Marie Claire reader (and never will be after the Kate Drummond article), but I have to vent and say how upsetting it was to see such negative things be printed about many of the girls who inspired me to start my own blog. I read Kath, Tina, and Jenna‘s blogs religiously, and if it weren’t for these girls and others like them, I never would have felt comfortable enough to begin my own blog. I already made my opinions known on MC’s facebook page, but I just wanted to reiterate how wrong and misguided the article was. And really, it was just plain mean-spirited!! Oh well, you know what they say – karma’s a bitch – I only hope the mag is prepared to loose a LOT of readers over this!!

Ok enough with my ranting….just had to get that off my chest. Now I’ll go back to enjoying my perfect trip. Hopefully tomorrow will continue the trend!

Night y’all! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

