Posted by: Rachael | November 27, 2010

I’ve been a bad bloggie…

Look who’s back from a month long hiatus!! I’m actually cringing right now knowing that my last post was over a month ago. What a terrible blogger I’ve been [insert sad face here]!! Seriously, someone should just banish me to bloggie jail or time-out or something for falling off the face of the Earth!

It’s not that I haven’t had a good reason not to write….the last month has been incredibly chaotic! I officially got a full time job with real, live benefits (!!!), studied frantically for and passed the Health Educator exam, juggled two fall semester classes, and have been busy studying for the biggest and [hopefully] last major exam of my PhD career. When I look back at the last couple of months, it’s easy to see why the blog fell by the wayside – life was a total blur! I’m not happy about, especially since I just started blogging this summer, but there’s no use beating myself up over it.

While I was moping around about the neglect I’ve shown my laptop over the past few weeks [and in the spirit of all things Thanksgiving], I realized I should be happy that I have the time and resources to even blog at all. So what if I can’t post multiple times a day, or even once a day. The fact that I even have a sliver of free time here or there to devote to something I enjoy should be enough to keep me satisfied. Sure, I’d love it if I could spend my days blogging away and nothing else – but it’s just not a realistic expectation given my current commitments and responsibilities. For me, blogging is about sharing the things that are most important to me – you know, those experiences, people, food, and moments that move you enough to stick out in your memory. I’m still going to try and post as regularly as possible, but I’m not going to beat myself up anymore if I go a few days without logging in. In all honestly, it probably means I’m just out living life, doing the things I love with the people I love to do them with. Which means of course that they’ll be important enough to blog about later 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

