Posted by: Rachael | November 30, 2010

Random Monday Musings

I ♥ Christmas, but when I looked at my calendar and realized December is only two days away, I nearly had a heart attack. I haven’t made so much as a list let alone start shopping for anything. How did this happen? This never happens to me. Ahhhhhhh….

There is something terribly wrong about going to work when it’s dark outside and coming home when it’s dark outside. Not a fan.

Prime-time TV on-demand may be the best invention ever created. Step aside, DVR! The fact that you could only record 2 programs at once is a thing of the past!

Am I the only person who still finds Mickey Rourke attractive? Call me crazy, but I loved him in Iron Man 2. I proceeded to tell my mother this very thing. She didn’t have to tell me she was disgusted. The look on her face said it all.

Speaking of my parents, I finally got to see the new siding, windows and shutters on their house when I went home for Thanksgiving. Are you thinking what I’m thinking?

GIANT MINT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE!!

Note to self: I need to start thinking about my holiday baking. Or maybe I should just go eat one of the thin mints out of my pantry.

I love the Food Network more than anyone I know, but I’m not sure that it should be playing on every TV in Gold’s Gym. There’s just something about watching Guy Fieri bite into a big, juicy burger while the Stairmaster kicks your butt that is completely depressing [although I must admit, the promo’s for Season 2 of Aarti Party are phenom].

I always go into Target to buy one thing that costs roughly $5. Why is it then that I never come out of that store without dropping at least $50? It’s a conspiracy I tell ya!

I seriously cannot wait until after December 20th [my big PhD exam] when I can read a book for myself again. That is, if I can even remember how to read things that aren’t published in the American Journal of Epidemiology.

I mentioned I love Christmas [see #1 above]. What I don’t love, however, is when people feel the need to decorate their lawn with 3+ gigantic inflatable snow-globe creatures. Really?! Who told you that looks classy?  As far as I’m concerned, even one of those cheesy energy drains is one too many. Can’t we just stick to good, old-fashioned Christmas lights people!

I don’t care what anyone says…tofu makes the most delicious meals I’ve ever had [especially when slathered in Frontera Grill taco sauce]. I cannot wait for lunch tomorrow!

Happy Monday y’all! Goodnight!

Responses

  1. […] I mentioned the other day, December is now upon us- which means I’ll be spending more than enough money on Christmas […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

